Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Hatchel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Hatchel

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mr. B

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always got me when I need them!!"

JaVana Randal-Kacar

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I called on Matt Hatchel-State Farm for my auto Insurance needs I felt as if I were speaking with a friend who has my best interest in mind, not to mention the kindness showed to my pockets:-)"

Jessica Bennett

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very patient and beyond helpful! I've been with State Farm no more than 9 months before I decided to finance my first car. They walked me through every step and answered every question I had. They even worked with me on budgeting between my insurance and car payments. Out of all of the insurance companies I have used, they have set the bar and exceeded any expectations I could have ever imagined. Thanks Derek and Matt!"

Dave Miller

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and knowledgeable....Shopped all the major companies and State Farm came in on top... Derek Thompson was my agent and I highy recommend him..."

Hawah Dahiru

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never been disappointed with state farm. Will recommend this to anyone 👌."

George Graham

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service. Helpful and courteous. Would recommend."

Roger Guhl

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service from Matt and his team"

tiffany Jean

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched to matt i have never had no issues I do not have any complaints they fixed it right at the same day now I got my daughter on my policy which I'm leaving State and they turned it straight over to her so now she's got insurance on her truck and they did an awesome job a+++"

KC

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is always a great help and I’ve never had any problems"

Vickie Richmond

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm sharing my experience I had with Timothy S. agent for State Farm Ins. Timothy was professional, knowledgeable in assisting me,Very friendly,awesome,guy..Worked very hard to find me the best rates on my policies.Matt picked the right person to join his company.Timothy will make it to the top in this company.Awesome staff members .Matt team is all of the above,quality,has value in their jobs,professional and response in helping their customers, I am thankful and please with Timothy performance with me.. Good Job Timothy...Well done Matt you got a keeper along with the rest of your team......"

Salam Bastaki

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professionalism, Responsiveness"

Tori G

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Matt for years and I am extremely satisfied with his service! He and his team are extremely helpful, professional, prompt, respectful and full of expertise. They are very friendly and personable I am so grateful to have Matt as my agent!"

Matt Hatchel

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am DEFINITELY biased and believe we do a great job!"

RAMJI IYER

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt you’re awesome on the customer care. You took care of all auto and home insurance need very carefully and efficiently. Thanks for all the services. Best. Ramji"

Franco

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt Hatchel and his team have been wonderful to work with for our insurance needs. There is a very personalized, home-town feeling way about this office for being backed by such a large company. I really appreciate how Matt goes out of his way to make sure we are hitting the "sweet spot" of coverage and price, and I highly recommend his agency."

Arlie Ward Jr.

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Janice Bolden

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Danielle Is Wonderful & I Fast Quick With Helping Me. We Have Never Met Face To Face. But I Feel Like She Knows Me.. That's A Great Feeling THANK MATT & DANIELLE"

Colin Everson

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend State farm and Matt to anyone who's questioning their insurance. Always responds incredibly promptly and out of the multiple insurance companies have had over the years Matt is definitely the best agent I've ever had. Highly recommend!!!"

Lauren

July 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"You will not find a better Agent than Matt. I used to hate dealing with insurance issues about anything. Matt and his assistant Danielle literally get anything you want done when you want it done. They are on top of things before I am. State Farm would have lost our business if it weren't for Matt. Thank you Matt and Danielle for making our lives easier."

Adam McMahan

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt has been a top notch insurance agent! He is friendly, trustworthy, and genuinely cares about the financial needs of my family. I have assurance that if something happens to my vehicle, my home, or even me, my family is protected thanks to Matt’s attention to our situation. I highly recommend giving Matt an opportunity to insure your home, auto, and life. You won’t be disappointed."

Melissa Hatchel

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Matt Hatchel State Farm has worked hard to get us great rates. We have saved money with the Drive Safe Program. We are very happy with our agent!"

Chad Hatchel

May 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always helpful! Fast and friendly too."

Nick Kossoudji

July 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Matt is an amazing agent and better person! Highly recommend working with him. Danielle is also amazing, they both respond in a timely manner and make sure you are taken care of!"